11th annual meeting of the Corporate Foundation


Notice: Undefined variable: filAriane in /home/fondation-entreprise-silab.fr/public_html/information_fiche.php on line 84

On June 2018, 28, the annual meeting of the SILAB - Jean Paufique Corporate Foundation gathered almost 120 people within SILAB premises, in Saint-Viance (Corrèze department, France), who attended the presentation of the 11th prize winner and discovered the current research work supported by the Foundation.

This day was orchestrated by Brigitte Closs-Gonthier, administrator and scientific director of the Corporate Foundation, and brought together the members of the scientific committee as well as SILAB staff.

The brilliant 2018 prize-winner, Joudi Bakar, came to explain her research project which receives the financial support of the Foundation for the next two years: “Diagnosis of the pathological cutaneous barrier: multimodal approach of the lipid biosynthesis on cellular models”. The studies are conducted within the Interdisciplinary Academic Unit Lip(Sys)2: Lipids, analytical and biological Systems, attached to the university of Paris-Sud, faculty of pharmacy, under the supervision of Prof. Arlette Baillet-Guffroy and Mrs Rime Michael-Jubeli.

This scientific meeting was also an opportunity to follow the progress of the research projects of the two previous prize-winners, Thomas Bertero (2017) and Jonas Ogien (2016). It ended with a cocktail, during which prize-winners, members of the Foundation and SILAB staff could exchange together in a friendly atmosphere.

published on Friday 06 July 2018

11e rencontres annuelles de la Fondation d'Entreprise


Notice: Undefined variable: filAriane in /home/fondation-entreprise-silab.fr/public_html/information_fiche.php on line 84

Le 28 juin 2018, à l’occasion de sa journée annuelle, la Fondation d’Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE a rassemblé près de 120 personnes dans les locaux de la société SILAB, à Saint-Viance (19), pour la présentation de sa 11e lauréate et des projets de recherche actuellement soutenus par la Fondation.

Cette journée orchestrée par Brigitte CLOSS-GONTHIER, administratrice et directrice scientifique de la Fondation d'Entreprise, a réuni les membres du conseil scientifique et les collaborateurs de l’entreprise SILAB.

Joudi BAKAR, brillante lauréate 2018 , est venue expliquer son projet de recherche qui reçoit le soutien financier de la Fondation pour les deux prochaines années : « Diagnostic de la barrière cutanée pathologique : approche multimodale de la biosynthèse lipidique sur modèles cellulaires ». Les études sont menées au sein de l’Unité Universitaire Interdisciplinaire Lip(Sys)2 : Lipides, Systèmes analytiques et biologiques, rattachée à l’université Paris-Sud, Faculté de pharmacie, sous la direction du Pr Arlette BAILLET-GUFFROY et de Mme Rime MICHEL-JUBELI.

Cette rencontre scientifique a également été l'occasion de suivre les avancées des travaux des deux lauréats précédents, Thomas BERTERO (2017) et Jonas OGIEN (2016), avant de conclure par un cocktail où lauréats, membres de la fondation et collaborateurs SILAB ont pu échanger en toute convivialité.

Publié le vendredi 06 juillet 2018