From Vision to Action

«To engage SILAB in socially committed action while confirming its scientific culture, fundamental values and humanism – it is for these reasons that I decided on this creation» Jean PAUFIQUE.

The aim of the SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE Corporate Foundation is to provide active and constant support for Fundamental and applied Research dedicated to the diagnosis, prognosis and treatment of skin pathologies, particularly skin cancer.

Professors Philippe HUMBERT and Christophe BEDANE, opinion leaders in the domain of Dermatological Research, have joined the Governing Body of the Corporate Foundation. They make an essential contribution to the corporate approach based on shared values: a passion for Research and support for young talent.

 

2018 prize-winner: Joudi Bakar

Joudi BAKAR Joudi Bakar was nominated the 11th prize winner of the SILAB - Jean Paufique Corporate Foundation. Her K~SyLAB project (Keratinocytes - Lipid Synthesis and Alterations of the Barrier) is dedicated to the “Diagnosis of the pathological cutaneous barrier: multimodal approach of the lipid biosynthesis on cellular models”. Her studies are conducted within the Interdisciplinary Academic Unit Lip(Sys)2: Lipids, analytical and biological Systems, attached to the university of Paris-Sud, faculty of pharmacy, under the supervision of Prof. Arlette Baillet-Guffroy and Mrs Rime Michael-Jubeli. The K~SyLAB project, at the crossroads of physical chemistry/biology, deals with the development of targeted analytical methods, enabling the successful observation and understanding of the biological processes of the lipid synthesis within the keratinocytes to form the cutaneous barrier. The data will be generally processed with various chemometrics treatments whose performance will be compared. This innovative model would lead to new diagnosis tools allowing to establish a “molecular link” between an abnormality at the lipid biosynthesis level and symptoms from a cutaneous pathology.

___

De la vision à l'action

« Engager SILAB dans une action citoyenne, affirmer sa culture scientifique, ses valeurs fondamentales et son humanisme, telles sont les motivations qui m'ont conduit à décider cette création. » Jean PAUFIQUE, président fondateur.

La Fondation a pour objectif d'apporter un soutien actif et constant à la Recherche fondamentale et appliquée au diagnostic, au pronostic et au traitement des pathologies dermatologiques, et plus particulièrement, des cancers de la peau.

Les Professeurs Philippe HUMBERT et Christophe BEDANE, leaders d'opinion dans le domaine de la Recherche Dermatologique, ont rejoint le Conseil d'Administration de la Fondation d'Entreprise. Ils apportent une contribution essentielle à notre démarche d'entreprise autour de valeurs partagées : la passion de la Recherche et le soutien des jeunes talents.

 

Lauréate 2018 : Joudi BAKAR

Joudi BAKAR Joudi BAKAR a été désignée 11e lauréate de la Fondation d’Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE. Son projet K~SyLAB (Kératinocytes - Synthèse Lipidique et Altérations de la Barrière) est dédié au « Diagnostic de la barrière cutanée pathologique : approche multimodale de la biosynthèse lipidique sur modèles cellulaires ». Ses études sont menées au sein de l’Unité Universitaire Interdisciplinaire Lip(Sys)2 : Lipides, Systèmes analytiques et biologiques, rattachée à l’université Paris Sud, Faculté de pharmacie, sous la direction du Professeur Arlette BAILLET-GUFFROY et de Madame Rime MICHEL-JUBELI. Le projet K~SyLAB, situé à l’interface physico-chimie/biologie, porte sur le développement de méthodes analytiques ciblées, permettant l’observation et la compréhension performantes des processus biologiques de la synthèse lipidique au sein des kératinocytes pour former la barrière cutanée. Les données seront exploitées globalement à l’aide de différents traitements chimiométriques dont les performances seront comparées. Ce modèle innovant conduirait à de nouveaux outils de diagnostic permettant d’établir un « lien moléculaire » entre une anomalie au niveau de la biosynthèse lipidique et les symptômes d’une pathologie cutanée.

___