9th annual meeting of the Corporate Foundation


Notice: Undefined variable: filAriane in /home/fondation-entreprise-silab.fr/public_html/information_fiche.php on line 84

The 9th annual meeting of the SILAB - Jean Paufique Corporate Foundation took place on Thursday, June 23, 2016 at the SILAB offices. Over 100 people attended the afternoon of seminars orchestrated by Brigitte Closs-Gonthier, administrator and scientific director of the Corporate Foundation, surrounded by members from the Scientific Council and company employees.

Unanimously selected by the Foundation's Scientific Council, Jonas Ogien, the 2016 winner, presented his research work. His project entitled "Microscopy by high-resolution, augmented-contrast optical coherence for non-invasive diagnosis of skin cancer" will receive financial support from the Foundation for two years.
The research will be carried out at the Charly Fabry Laboratory in Palaiseau, part of the Optical Institute Graduate School, under the supervision of Arnaud Dubois, Professor in charge of the "Biomedical Imaging Systems" team.

It was also an opportunity to follow the progress of the other research projects currently supported by the Foundation. Laura Cau and Laure Gibot, the award winners in 2014 and 2015, were therefore in attendance, accompanied by their respective sponsors, Marie-Hélène Ratinaud and Vincent Sol.

This year, Elodie Henriet, 2015 winner of the poster prize awarded by the Foundation at the 11th Cancéropôle Grand Sud-Ouest, also took part in the day. She presented her work on "Discoidin domain receptors involvement in melanoma progression and invasion", carried out under the responsibility of Frédéric Saltel, CR1 INSERM, cytoskeleton and cancer team at the GREF in Bordeaux, INSERM Unit 1053.

The scientific conference ended with a cocktail reception where the prize winners, members of the Foundation and SILAB employees were able to enjoy a friendly discussion.

published on Monday 01 August 2016

9e rencontres annuelles de la Fondation d'Entreprise


Notice: Undefined variable: filAriane in /home/fondation-entreprise-silab.fr/public_html/information_fiche.php on line 84

Les 9e rencontres annuelles de la Fondation d’Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE se sont déroulées jeudi 23 juin 2016 dans les locaux de la société SILAB. Plus de 100 personnes ont assisté à cet après-midi de conférences orchestré par Brigitte CLOSS-GONTHIER, administratrice et directrice scientifique de la Fondation d'Entreprise, entourée des membres du conseil scientifique et des collaborateurs de l’entreprise.

Sélectionné à l’unanimité par le conseil scientifique de la Fondation, Jonas OGIEN, lauréat 2016, a présenté ses travaux de recherche. Son projet intitulé « Microscopie par cohérence optique à haute résolution et contraste augmenté pour le diagnostic non-invasif du cancer de la peau » reçoit le soutien financier de la Fondation pour deux ans.
Les études sont menées au sein du Laboratoire Charly Fabry à Palaiseau, qui dépend de l’Institut d’Optique Graduate School, sous la direction de Arnaud DUBOIS, professeur responsable de l'équipe "Systèmes d'Imagerie Biomédicale".

Ce fut l’occasion également de suivre l’avancée des autres projets de recherche actuellement soutenus par la Fondation. Laura CAU et Laure GIBOT, lauréates 2014 et 2015, sont ainsi venues accompagnées de leurs parrains respectifs, Marie-Hélène RATINAUD et Vincent SOL.

Cette année, Elodie HENRIET, lauréate 2015 du prix de poster remis par la Fondation lors des 11èmes journées du Cancéropôle Grand Sud-Ouest, a participé à cette journée. Elle a présenté ses travaux autour de « l’implication des récepteurs à domaine discoïdine dans la progression et l’invasion du mélanome », menés sous la responsabilité de Frédéric SALTEL, CR1 INSERM, équipe cytosquelette et cancer au sein du GREF à Bordeaux, Unité INSERM 1053.

Cette rencontre scientifique s’est conclue par un cocktail où lauréats, membres de la fondation et collaborateurs SILAB ont pu échanger en toute convivialité.

Publié le lundi 01 août 2016